Trendy Châle

I made a scarf for the Fellow I have been working with, as a goodbye gift. Only I did not have the time to take decent pictures, so let’s just say Mr Trendy (named after the Trendy Châle pattern by French designer Mademoiselle Sophie – a garter stitch triangle with increased stitch every row) is slighty shy (also it is a very popular project among French knitters, so he feels like a déjà-vu thing)

 


DSC08605

 

You can find my first Trendy here.

 

For this one, I cast on about 220 stitches and knitted two stitches together every row. I used Malabrigo lace merino yarn (colour Butter) and UK Fyberspates Cumulus made of 75% Baby Alpaca and 25% Mulberry silk (yummy!). The colour is Teal – I bought the balls when I was in Manchester (and I have some left!).

 

 

 

 

DSC08609

 

I have not a very steady publication rhythm at the moment, there is much going on and I am also making a lot of goodbye  gifts as I will be leaving Oxford pretty soon!

 

The good news is that I actually  have many things to show you/tell you about… Yarn spinning and needlefelting will be part of it…How about that?

 

 

Leave a Reply

