A (truly) dreadful Nessie

DSC08636

 

Here is my second goodbye gift made for the French Fellow in Merton College, who happens to be Scottish!

 

Very originally, I decided to go beyond the marketing clichés around Scotland, by needlefelting a Loch Ness Monster!

 

 

 

 

nessie

 

 

I do not have much to say in terms of technical details, it was mostly made from merino roving, except for the Tam which I needlefelted from Wensleydale fiber that I dyed red using Kool Aid (but Wensleydale gives a very fuzzy felting due to its long fibers).

All supplies from Oxford Fiberworks!

 

nessie2

 

I also wanted to mention this amazing knit&Scotland book – Knit Your Own Scotland – Nessie, William Wallace et Robert Burns become knitting projects in this!

Leave a Reply

